Arctic Council Engagement

(Left to Right) Sally Swetzof, Karen Pletnikoff, Liza Mack Eric Carlson, O. Patricia Lekanoff Gregory, Jessica Veldstra, Lauren Divine, Nadine Kochuten, Matt Kastrinsky.

As part of the Arctic Council framework, AIA collaborates with Arctic States, Working Groups, Observers and other Permanent Participants.

The U.S. Permanent Participants Support funding is issued to AIA to support of all four United States Permanent Participants (PP’s); They are Arctic Athabascan Council (AAC), Gwich’in Council International (GCI), Inuit Circumpolar Council (ICC) and Aleut International Association (AIA). This funding supports their participation in Arctic Council-related meetings.

Arctic Athabaskan Council
Arctic Council Colleagues

This project is funded by the U.S. Depart of State.

Enjoyed this post? Share it with the world.

Next project